What we do:

  • School Counselor Beliefs

    We believe that all students can achieve and be successful learners.

    We believe the school counseling program should be consistent with expected developmental stages of learning.

    We believe that the School Counselor’s primary role is to advocate for the student.

    We believe in ongoing evaluation of service delivery that is data driven and responsive to the needs of our diverse community.

    We believe the Comprehensive School Counseling Program should be continuously refined and improved through systematic review and evaluation of data.

    We believe in adhering to the ASCA Code of Ethics and the standards for School Counseling Programs in New York State.

     

    Vision Statement

    Every student will acquire the academic, career, and personal/social skills to reach their fullest educational potential and successfully manage their lives as healthy, responsible, competent, and productive citizens who respect themselves and others.

     

    Contact Information: 

     
    MS School Counselor 
    Mrs. Erin Stillman(Grades 6-8)
    estillman@cheektowagasloan.org 
    Phone: 716-897-7800 (x1135) 
     
    HS School Counselors
    Mr. Jerome Wysocki
    (Last names: A-L)
    jwysocki@cheektowagasloan.org
    Phone: 716-891-6414
     
    Mrs. Victoria Coyne
    Phone: 716-891-6415
    (Last names: M-Z)
    vcoyne@cheektowagasloan.org
     
    HS School Counselor/Student Support Specialist
    Mrs. Lindsay Snekser
    Phone: 716- 891-6407 (x1129)
    lsnekser@cheektowagasloan.org
     
    MS/HS Social Worker 
    Mrs. Jessica Stiglmeier
    jstiglmeier@cheektowagasloan.org
    Phone: 716-897-7800 (x1114)
     
     
    MS & HS Clerk/Secretary
    Mrs. Rose Wlodarczyk 
    rwlodarczyk@cheektowagasloan.org
    Phone: 716-891-6413