• The Cheektowaga-Sloan UFSD Board of Education is composed of seven members, elected at-large, by the voters in the Cheektowaga-Sloan community. Each member is elected for a five-year term. To qualify for membership on the school board, an individual must be a qualified voter of the district, a Cheektowaga-Sloan resident for at least one year prior to the election, and a United States citizen. 
     
    The Board of Education is a corporate body which oversees and manages public school district affairs, personnel, and properties. It operates under the guidelines set forth by the Education Laws of the State of New York and the State Board of Regents. It is the official policy-making body of the school district. Decisions are rendered only when members are formally assembled at a properly convened meeting.
  •  
    David
    Board President 
     
    Mr. David Vohwinkel
    Term Ends: 2020
     
    Email: DVohwinkel@cheektowagasloan.org
     
    Gary
     
    Vice President
     
    Mr. Gary Sieczkarek
    Term Ends: 2023 
     
    Email: GSieczkarek@cheektowagasloan.org  
     
     Claire
    Trustee
     
    Mrs. Claire M. Ferrucci
    Term Ends: 2023 
     
    Email: CFerrucci@Cheektowagasloan.org
     
     
      Denise
    Trustee
     
    Mrs. Denise McCowan
    Term Ends: 2022
     
    Email:  DMccowan@cheektowagasloan.org
     
     
     Debbie
     
    Trustee
     
    Mrs. Debra Smith
    Term Ends 2020
     
    Email:  DSmith@cheektowagasloan.org
     
      Zack
     
    Trustee
     
    Mr. Zachary Smith
    Term Ends: 2021 
     
    Email: ZSmith@cheektowagasloan.org
      Jeffery Stewart
    Trustee
     
    Mr. Jeffery Stewart
    Term Ends: 2024
     
    Email: JStewart@cheektowagasloan.org