• The Cheektowaga-Sloan UFSD Board of Education is composed of seven members, elected at-large, by the voters in the Cheektowaga-Sloan community. Each member is elected for a five-year term. To qualify for membership on the school board, an individual must be a qualified voter of the district, a Cheektowaga-Sloan resident for at least one year prior to the election, and a United States citizen. 
    The Board of Education is a corporate body which oversees and manages public school district affairs, personnel, and properties. It operates under the guidelines set forth by the Education Laws of the State of New York and the State Board of Regents. It is the official policy-making body of the school district. Decisions are rendered only when members are formally assembled at a properly convened meeting.

    Board President 
    Mrs. Denise McCowan
    Term Ends: 2027
    Email:  DMccowan@cheektowagasloan.org
    Vice President
    Mr. Zachary Smith
    Term Ends: 2026 
    Email: ZSmith@Cheektowagasloan.org
    Mrs. Stephanie Dombrowski
    Term Ends: 2025
    Email:  SDombrowski@cheektowagasloan.org


    Mrs. Claire M. Ferrucci
    Term Ends: 2024
    Email: CFerrucci@cheektowagasloan.org


    Mr. Gary Sieczkarek
    Term Ends: 2028
    Email: GSieczkarek@cheektowagasloan.org




    Mr. James Stachewicz  
    Term Ends: 2028
    Email: JStachewicz@cheektowagasloan.org
    Mr. Jeffery Stewart
    Term Ends: 2024
    Email: JStewart@cheektowagasloan.org