Return to Headlines

Diana R. Miller Service to Education Award

Congratulations to the Cheektowaga-Sloan Board of Education President, Denise McCowan, for having received the Diana R. Miller Service to Education Award 2024.  Denise was presented this award on June 6, 2024, at Klocs Grove by the Erie County Association of School Boards (ECASB). Pictured here are Denise McCowan with Superintendent Andrea Galenski who attended the dinner in honor of Denise especially to celebrate her accomplishments in leadership for both the Cheektowaga-Sloan School District as well as for the ECASB.  We are all so proud of Mrs. McCowan!  Our District is fortunate to have such a passionate, professional, and dedicated leader.